Featured Success Couple: Amy and Chad

When people ask where we met I am proud to say “On Match.com.” Yes, it can happen!

Chad and I met at a local Mexican restaurant on a Saturday afternoon for margaritas. I had been on Match off and on for a few years and had met some nice men and even had a couple of relationships. So when I found myself single again I thought I would try Match again. Chad had only been on Match for a month or so. I am actually the one who contacted him first. I had always found that when I did customized searches I found more of the men that interested me.

The day of our first date it was instantly clear there was a mutual attraction. But it went so far beyond that. We talked for hours and it was obvious that we both wanted to be completely open and share as much about ourselves as we could. There were no games and no mysteries. And this is how our relationship progressed.

I often say that I have dated a lot of men and yet this one was different right from the start. It was just easy and completely natural… and it still is. We will be married October 27th, 2012 at the top of a mountain in North Carolina at sunset.
We believe there are soul mates and we believe that Match helped us find each other. I tell people all the time, “It can happen… just look at how happy we are.” Thank you Match.

Read the rest of Amy and Chad’s Match.com Success Story on the Match.com success site! 

Start your own Match.com love story today!

15 Comments

  1. Posted October 15, 2012 at 6:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    What a great story. Wishing you and Chad “happily ever after!”

  2. Ev
    Posted October 16, 2012 at 7:30 am | Permalink | Reply

    Congrats I wish u guys all the love in your union! 😉

  3. Posted October 17, 2012 at 1:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    happy couple

  4. Posted October 18, 2012 at 4:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congratulations, Amy & Chad! It’s so nice to see that couples are meeting online and having a true connection in person. Thanks for the post!

  5. Micky
    Posted October 23, 2012 at 9:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congratulations! I pray God’s very best for your life together.

  6. Posted October 25, 2012 at 11:46 am | Permalink | Reply

    Wishing u and chad the best you guys make a beauitful couple may god bless you both many love and happiness and more too come

  7. Brandi
    Posted October 28, 2012 at 4:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    This is so romantic and charming. I wish them love and happiness fotever. CONGRATULATIONS Brandi

  8. Delma Barragan
    Posted October 31, 2012 at 10:28 am | Permalink | Reply

    I LIKE THIS HISTORY!!

  9. shannon
    Posted November 6, 2012 at 6:23 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congrats u guys are a very cute couple and thats how love should b and the way u felt on your frist date is amazing and hard to finnd well,o.hrat and enjoy ur lives together

  10. sheronna jones
    Posted November 11, 2012 at 2:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Looking for someone who has the same interest that i do.

  11. lisa harless
    Posted November 20, 2012 at 1:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This is great. So happy for you, its very hard to find that one person who makes ur dreams come true.

  12. jae
    Posted November 23, 2012 at 11:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Just being me…

  13. michelle
    Posted December 9, 2012 at 4:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    so happy for you too. wish i had my true love too. maybe this site can help. how do i get started?

  14. Revanda
    Posted December 25, 2012 at 8:09 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for sharing your journey, I hope to find love like that one day.

  15. summar parker
    Posted January 1, 2013 at 4:07 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love to having fun smiling and enjoying life.

Leave a Reply

