Featured Success Couple: Alexis and Ryan

“Our circles would not have accidentally crossed”

Alexis & Ryan

Ryan is the first man who contacted me on Match. He likes to say I “swooshed” – first shot, 3 points, all net (he had been on Match since February). 🙂 Our first date was coffee at a local shop; we both felt like it was incredibly easy to talk and knew we wanted to see each other again. I went on a date with one other Match meet, but when I was supposed to go on my third, I cancelled and told Ryan my plans unexpectedly got cancelled and asked him if he wanted to get together. We became official shortly thereafter (and yes, I confessed I was supposed to go on a different date). 🙂 Before Match, I felt like I would never meet someone, and I didn’t think anyone like Ryan even existed. Now, I feel like the luckiest woman in the world (and I’m pretty sure Ryan feels lucky as well). Ryan is a wonderful man, and I know we wouldn’t have met if it weren’t for Match; our circles would not have accidentally crossed. Now, we’re in each others’ circles, planning a wedding! Thank you Match!!

How did you and your significant other find each other on Match?

I was in his list of Daily Matches one day and he clicked that he was “interested in” me.

First-date advice

Relax! And don’t overshare. This is not where you say, “I must have a fall wedding and 2.5 kids.” This is where you say, “I love traveling! Have you been to ABC?”

Read more Match.com success stories here! 

Start your own Match.com love story today here!


One Comment

  1. B
    Posted March 6, 2012 at 3:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow! So many discouraging stories. But where does one go to meet
    an eligible, honest man? Especially when those of us looking are older.

    I’ve been looking for a while and been discouraged because they do not follow my desires. I have certain criteria that seem to be ignored by those who are “matching” me.

One Trackback

  1. […] original post here: Featured Success Couple: Alexis and Ryan This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged america, bachelor, blonde, christmas, dating, […]

Leave a Reply

