Featured Success Couple: George & Jen

“It was the happiest moment of my life”

I first met the love of my life at a local neighborhood coffee shop on Sunday, March 20, 2011. This was followed by a date everyday that week, when I first felt this is THE ONE.

This is not a conclusion either of us made easily, for we both have been in long, short, serious, and non-serious relationships, but our chemistry was simply uncontrollable. 

The first night we spent together was one of those all-nighters just talking, listening, kissing, laughing, smiling etc. … the love story-soppy mess you hear about but first time I actually experienced it.

Seven days into our relationship, I had my 27th birthday, and she gave me the most thoughtful birthday gifts I could have ever imagined, especially without being inappropriate since we were so new to each other. She engraved my name in a guitar pick because she knew I loved playing guitar and also was picking up the mandolin, made an incredibly sweet birthday card, followed by an art sketch-book with charcoal art utensils because I mentioned how my favorite art was in high school when I used charcoal pieces for drawings.

The second week, as some point we passed a hot air balloon and she mentioned how badly she had always wanted to go on one… the following day at work I started a file folder with notes of ideas I could use one day for proposals, birthday, anniversary etc.

After an amazing first few months, including camping with my brother and niece and nephew, visiting my sister in Asheville, going wedding in Chicago, I KNEW she was my one and only and I began preparations for my proposal.

I planned out a surprise for Jen starting Sunday July 31st when I took her to a Bed and Breakfast in the North Carolina Mountains, where she so relaxed and couldn’t be happier… so she thought. We then woke up first thing Monday August 1st when I surprised her with a hot air balloon ride which flew over her hometown in North Carolina, which is where I got on one knee and proposed to her.

It was the happiest moment of my life seeing Jen’s reaction!

We are thrilled to announce we are happily newly engaged and planning on a wedding for May 2012!!!!!

We always joked about how we should submit our story to match.com, and here I am submitting it. Although she may have many more details than I have, still worth telling!!!!!

Read more Match.com success stories here!

Try Match.com for free today here!

One Comment

  1. jean
    Posted August 15, 2011 at 5:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m on Match.com but I can’t afford to really join so therefore I’ll never meet anyone,so I’m happy for those who do.

Leave a Reply

