Featured Success Couple: William and Amy

“A ring for a snack?”

William and Amy

Quite simply, Amy and I met each other here on Match. Truthfully, she emailed me first and things went from there. We arranged to meet at a local bar where Amy hung out pretty regularly. I showed up on my motorcycle, trying my hardest to be as cool as possible. After meeting each other in person, we hit it off by talking until well past our bedtime. Each of us had to work, so we had to head home. It may have been the chilliest ride home I’ve had in my life, but it was well worth riding home after meeting my future wife. 

After a year of dating, we were pretty sure we were ready to get married. By this January, I surprised Amy on a hiking trip in Rocky Mountain National Park by reaching into my backpack to pull out a ring rather than a snack. Since then, our lives have been filled with addresses, invitations, and many random wedding details, but we’ve been having a blast with it. Thanks Match for making this story happen.

 

Read more Match.com success stories here!

Try Match.com for free today here!

One Comment

  1. Posted February 4, 2012 at 1:06 am | Permalink | Reply

    What a really romantic proposal! It must have been a really big surprise for her that he proposed.

Leave a Reply

