Behind the Scenes of a Match.com Commercial

Sure, you’ve seen the many Match.com commercials portraying cheerful couples meeting for the first time. But no doubt, you have probably wondered if those were actual Match.com members, who are on an actual Match dates. Well the truth is- they are! Our latest commercial, starring Brie and Doug, features the two on a first date at Yxta in Los Angeles. After their date, we interviewed them to get the inside scoop  on their experiences on Match. Here’s what they told us.

Brie’s Answers


What would you say to someone who was on the fence about joining Match.com?

Why not try it? Match is full of all kinds of people and personalities; you never know who might also be on Match. Trust me, I’ve had doubts about online dating. Match has proved to  be quite the opposite. A lot of the men I have met have been professionals who, like me, just don’t have time to go out all the time and are trying to meet like-minded people. I say try it, have fun!

How does dating fit into your busy life?

My life is crazy most days. I own my own business, Brie’s Buns, a bakery. Being my own boss you’d think I’d have all kinds of time, but the truth is when you work for yourself, you find that work is all you do!! Match is right there, easy to interact with any time of day. And you can even take it with you- the phone app is so great for someone on the go.

 

Doug’s Answers

What made you join Match.com?

I joined Match as another way to meet people I ordinarily wouldn’t get the chance to- all this in hopes that they are on the same page in life as me. I work from home and unless the mail lady is stunning, finding a great girl to date wasn’t getting any easier. That said, Match seemed like the next best thing.

Why did you choose Match.com versus another online dating site?

As far as choosing Match as my only dating service, I felt as though it had a great layout, it’s easy to use and it made approaching someone very comfortable and convenient. The site really took the pressure off and allowed you the freedom to pick and choose who you would like to know.

Watch their commercial here.

Try Match.com for free here.

13 Comments

  1. Posted November 15, 2010 at 5:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    A lot of the men I have met have been professionals who, like me, just don’t have time to go out all the time and are trying to meet like-minded people.

  2. Posted January 7, 2011 at 3:11 am | Permalink | Reply

    Match has proved to be quite the opposite. A lot of the men I have met have been professionals who, like me, just don’t have time to go out all the time and are trying to meet like-minded people.

  3. Posted February 17, 2011 at 7:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Match is full of all kinds of people and personalities; you never know who might also be on Match.

  4. Clay
    Posted February 21, 2011 at 11:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Match.com is so full of soooo many fake profiles. That’s why I cancelled the first time I joined and will be part of the reason I don’t renew my latest membership.

    • Posted February 22, 2011 at 7:22 am | Permalink | Reply

      Sorry to hear you won’t be renewing. However, rest assured we do our best to keep the site clean of fake or inactive profiles. And we encourage the community to use the Report feature for any profile they don’t feel should be on the site and we’ll gladly look into it and take action.

  5. Posted February 25, 2011 at 1:45 am | Permalink | Reply

    I really like that “real aspect” that suit the commercial.

    Real people, real meeting, it is a good idea. That’s what people are looking for.

    I’m sure this commercial was a success, no?

  6. Nataly
    Posted May 2, 2011 at 9:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m sure this question gets asked every day,but how would we get in a match commercial. The success ones? I met my fiance on match two years ago and we tell evvvveryone about it.

    • Posted May 3, 2011 at 7:39 am | Permalink | Reply

      Great question. We currently don’t have any commercials that are Success Couples, rather we pick our couples for the commercials straight from our Match members. (We search around the site for great singles just like you guys do!) However, from time to time we do use Success Couples for things and we pull them from http://success.match.com. So submit your story there and maybe we’ll use you!

  7. Rochelle
    Posted January 7, 2012 at 11:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the match.com commercials. I will be signing up soon and hope to be able to be in one of the commercials soon too.

  8. Posted January 8, 2012 at 10:13 am | Permalink | Reply

    my fiance and I are a sexy young couple who met on match a yr from yesterday and are getting married may 25 2013. enagaged since oct 8 2011. so many of my friends have joined match because of our story. no one ever saw me looking on a dating site to find someone. I found the love of my life on match- and he was even 2 hrs away! Everyone keeps telling us to be on a match.com commercial- how can we do this?

  9. Kristie
    Posted February 21, 2012 at 4:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    My husband and I were married on August 20, 2011. We met on Match.com 2 years ago. We would love to be featured in a commercial. Our wedding video features an amazing part during our ceremony in which our pastor says “As you many of you know, Rick and Kristie met on Match.com.” It was an extraordinary day. We would love for you to use part of our wedding video in one of your commercials.

  10. Leanne D. Wenck
    Posted November 12, 2012 at 12:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    My husband and I tell everyone that we met on Match.com. All of our friends and family think we ARE a walking Match.com commercial. LOL. But we would love to be in a really one, because we love telling our love story and we love encouraging others. Match.com gave us the avenue we needed to be, not just a couple, but a really family. We are blessed beyond measure… the 6 of us!
    Thank You Match.com Sincerely, Lance and Leanne

  11. Posted December 19, 2012 at 9:52 am | Permalink | Reply

    Match worked for me! I was on match for two short weeks and I meant the love of my life. We dated for a year and a half and he asked me to marry him!!! We have been together for over two years now and the question has always came up between us in conversation. How do we get a match.com commercial?! We would love the chance to represent match.com and show the world how it worked for us! If anyone has any information please feel free to share!

Leave a Reply

