Whitney’s Tips: Meet the Friends

So, as I said in my first video post, my video tips will be an ongoing feature of the Match.com blog, and I’m very excited to help our members on their journey in Match with tips and suggestions.

So, it’s important how to introduce your new boyfriend or girlfriend into your circle of friends – when is too early, when is too late … aaah, when is the best time?? Watch my latest vlog post and make sure you write down the rules!

Besides my monthly vlog posts profiled on the Match.com blog, make sure you check out more from the Relationship Insider!

3 Comments

  1. Darlene Baumann
    Posted July 27, 2010 at 7:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    In 2003 Match.com started a “friends” feature on their site. I thought this was going to be the topic of this video. Anyway, I loved that feature and, after talking to several people I know, it is a much needed service. Why Match.com took this feature off I don’t know. I am and have been in a long term committed relationship for years. During that time, I have moved and lost contact with many of my girlfriends. I find it twice as difficult to meet new female friends than I ever felt about finding guys to date. There needs to be a service to allow HETERO sexaul women to meet other HETERO sexual women online. As long as the site is very clear that this is the purpose, there should be no abuse or misuse. Two of my friends who live in other states feel the same way.

    • matchsarah
      Posted July 29, 2010 at 2:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Darlene,
      Thanks so much for your comment and feedback on the “Friends” feature. While that option was available in late 2003 and 2004, a business decision was made to remove it so we could focus on our core competency – online dating. Congratulations on finding that special someone and we wish you the best of luck as you try to reconnect with old friends.

      Sincerely,
      The Match.com Team

  2. Posted November 26, 2010 at 8:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m special needs and single mom of special needs child trying to find someone isn’t easy I’m trying this to see what happens

Leave a Reply

